Project Description

Not a Hack Week project per se, but I am trying to connect with a few like minded people - I like playing Texas Holdem poker and am tired of playing bots/strangers online. I am hoping to gather a few fellow players for a game.

I suggest for the game to take place on Wednesday 3/24, 5pm CET, 10am MDT, 9am PDT with a 15-30min warm up/get to know each other meeting, discussion where to play (pokerrr?) and the game right after.

Goal for this Hackweek

  • meet new people
  • have fun
  • improve my weak game

Looking for hackers with the skills:

Nothing? Add some keywords!

This project is part of:

Hack Week 20

Activity

  • about 2 months ago: hennevogel liked this project.
  • 2 months ago: fanyadan liked this project.
  • 2 months ago: ories liked this project.
  • 2 months ago: ories started this project.
  • 2 months ago: ories originated this project.

  • Comments

    • xarbulu
      about 2 months ago by xarbulu | Reply

      Hi @ories , I guess the game would be in a virtual room, right?

      • ories
        about 2 months ago by ories | Reply

        yes, not sure if anyone has experience with an online platform, if not I'll default to pokerrr

    Similar Projects

    This project is one of its kind!